The beginning…

July 9, 2007

This is the first of a cooking, nutrition, and eating blog, where I will log the thoughts and adventures of a regular guy in the suburbs trying to rediscover the good stuff about food. I have a variety of interests with food, with special feelings towards garlic, unbleached flour, olive oil, cheese and weird foods from other cultures. I hope for this to be fun, where I can relive some of my interesting experiences within the last couple of years (when I first learned to cook) as well as post some recent attempts at making a perfect loaf of french bread in my regular gas oven. I also just obtained a nice piece of soil for a garden. If I ever get around to starting it, I may post some thoughts on how that is going as well.

Leave a Reply

